site image

Testimonials

|
|
|
|
|
|
|

It is never easy saying good bye to a loved one but when you have the assistance from an excellent funeral director like Brendan Flynn, it certainly makes a very difficult time a bit easier to process. I recently attended the memorial service of my brother-in-law and was with my sister when she made the arrangements for her husband. Brendan Flynn was amazing! Professional, compassionate and patient. He took the time to listen to what my sister wanted, asked questions to be sure he understood what she wanted and made sure she got exactly what she wanted and she did!! Thank you Brendan and the Flynn Funeral Home team for the excellent care and support you provided!

Jeanne
August 1, 2018

I had the unfortunate circumstance of losing both of my parents within half a year of each other. As you may imagine my family was under extreme duress during this time, but thankfully one thing that wasn't stressful were the funeral arrangements, thanks to the thorough, knowledgeable and kind assistance and care we received from all members of the Flynn team and family. I can't recommend them highly enough. They explained all of our options clearly and concisely, made sure we were aware of things we hadn't even considered, and on top of it all really helped my children through it all. Seeing both grandma and grandpa go in such a short time was hard on our kids, but thanks to Tommy Flynn and his family, our two kids won't remember this as a traumatic time. If I could give this more than five stars I would.

If and when you're unfortunate enough to find yourself needing similar services, you'll do no better than to stop into Flynn Funeral Center.

James Mielke
July 9, 2018


Sherri Degrote
July 2 at 7:19 PM ·
I want to take a minute to thank Thomas Thomas Francis Flynn for everything that he has done for my family especially my mom my dad and my brother you guys are the best that I know of. They take care of family members and arrangements for their loved ones I have known Tommy for a very long time we all grew up together they are one of the best families that you could possibly ever meet.
I truly want to thank you, Tommy, for everything that you did for my dad.
Love to you and your family always.
Sherri Degrote

Sherri Degrote
July 3, 2018


Lisa DeGrote Feinberg
July 1 at 7:48 PM ·
I just want to say thank you very much to Thomas Francis Flynn (Tommy Flynn)This funeral home is the best ever. my family has been using this funeral home for years. When our family is going thru a difficult time in our lives from losing a loved one Thomas Francis Flynn has always been the guy we trust. When I say this funeral home is the best I mean it. Thank you for always taking good care of my loved ones. My Mother, Father, Brother, Grand Mother, Grand Father, and Uncles, Aunts and cousins. I just want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart. You are and always will be concerted family. much Love always. Lisa DeGrote Feinberg. xo

Lisa DeGrote Feinberg
July 1, 2018

I have used Flynn Funeral before with my dad and they did a wonderful job after another Funeral home mishandled him. Tommy prepped my dad and arranged the viewing, to church, cremation, and internment.... beautiful!!

This time I had to seek Flynn Funeral to handle all the arrangements for my mom. Tommy Flynn and his team took great care of my mother. His compassion and understanding of our pain for our loss was genuine and he only made us feel at ease. My mom was in the right hands. He and his team made my mom beautiful for her viewing. Tommy coordinated the viewing, church mass, and the burial. My family and friends, here and abroad, were amazed at all that was done for my mom. It was one beautiful surprise after another. Tommy and his team truly have a gift.!!!

Tommy your attention to detail is amazing. Thank you, your family and your team for the beautiful service.

H. Hernandez
June 19, 2018

So picking a funeral home isn't easy. I went off of recommendations. My dad being a veteran, the VA is the first place we called. We knew he was going to be buried in the veterans cemetery. I googled a couple of local places but i asked someone at VA do they have any names they could give in my area. She gave me about 3 and talked well about all. But when she said Flynn was personable she was right. We were comfortable from the very beginning. They listen to our wishes and helped us deal with something that we have never dealt with before. Our service was special and everyone said that my dad looked nice and it was well done. Tommy was great!! His son was very helpful. The other staff was delightful. Dave was so nice to my 11 yr old son in his time of sorrow talking to him about his favorite sport lacrosse. They seem to be good people who have a tough job when people are at their most vulnerable but don"t take advantage of that. Thanks again

Anna Watkins-West
June 19, 2018

Tommy Flynn has been taking care of the funeral arrangements for my family since 2001, my father passed in 2001 and my mother in 2010, both were beautiful services, so there was no doubt in my mind who I was calling to handling the funeral arrangements for my brother who recently passed away. Tommy and his son Brendan went so far out of their way to make my brothers journey into his next life one with love, dignity, respect, and compassion. My brothers daughters were treated with the utmost respect; they guided them through this difficult process and made them feel at ease with every decision that had to be made. Although there are no words to express the depth of our gratitude, my family would like to thank Tommy, Brendan, and the entire staff at Flynn's Funeral Home for making this extremely difficult time comforting and as peaceful as possible.

Patti Johanson
June 5, 2018

My family recently experienced losing our beloved father. It is still fresh in our minds, but we wanted to let anyone that uses YELP to know how wonderful they were to us and how they made this very painful time a little easier. Helping us with every detail and patient with all our questions. I will never be able to repay them for their kindness and assistance. Thank you to Tommy and your amazing staff.

Mary M.
June 3, 2018

Dear Tommy and staff,

I want to thank you all so very much for the help, comfort and support you provided me following the death of my friend Ginny Duelk. You went above and beyond to ensure Ginny received the proper Christian funeral and burial she deserved. You made it possible to bring Ginny “home” and kept her with you until she could be laid to rest.
Words cannot express my appreciation for all you did. You were gracious and caring; handling all the details as the professionals you are. I always felt it was “family taking care of family” . You made this difficult time much easier for myself and her family.
The kindness showed was evident to all. A special thanks for having the AOH Color Guard, the bag piper and arranging for the use of the AOH hall to gather afterwards. It meant a lot to all that it was the Joseph Duelk, Jr. AOH hall. I’m sure they were both smiling from above!
Again, thank you for the love and care showed to Ginny and family. She is now at peace along side her parents and brother.
It wouldn’t have been possible without you all.
Sincerely, Fran Griffin-Carlson 🍀💚

Fran Griffin-Carlson
May 20, 2018

Over the years our family has sought the assistance of the Flynn Family to grieve, honor and provide a dignified funeral for our lost family members. Thank you for all the years of service and support. Jim Wittich

Jim Wittich
April 10, 2018



I highly recommend Flynn Funeral & Cremation Center, and cannot say thank you enough to Tommy, Brendan, and the most wonderful staff here. They helped guide my family and I through one of the hardest and most painful times in our lives. When my beloved sister Susanne passed away, Tommy treated her, and all of us with the utmost compassion and respect. You have truly found your calling, and we thank you for your devotion, compassion, and guidance through this difficult process. The service and memorial were beyond beautiful. It was personal, heartfelt and so comforting to our grieving family. So many friends and family have told us it was the most beautiful service they have ever been to and we couldn't agree more.. and that is a testament to you, Tommy. Right down to a wonderful surprise and beautiful sendoff when we released purple balloons ( Suzi's favorite color) into the air! We cried, we laughed, we grieved together and we celebrated Susanne's beautiful life. On behalf of my mother, Florence, my nephews J.T. and Nicholas, and myself, we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did to care for our loved one and give her a beautiful tribute. We are forever grateful!! - Charlene Reyes

Charlene Reyes
April 9, 2018

Flynn Funeral & Cremation Memorial Center’s made a tragic event in our family a memorable time. Tommy took the time to accommodate us and walk us through all the necessary steps to ensure we met our lost one’s wishes. We could not be happier with the one on one service and the empathy that was shared with us. Thank you Flynn Funeral Home! - Michelle Otero

Michelle Otero
April 9, 2018

Mr. Flynn and his team are extended members of our family. Not only have they graciously and professionally served my family during many difficult times, but also grieved with us by our side. Just like family. This type of bond, this type of care…can only be found in family owned business.

I extend my sincere thanks to Flynn Funeral & Cremation Memorial Centers.

Rich Wittich
Midlothian, Virginia

Richard Wittich
April 5, 2018

This is a long overdue testimonial to a family business that I have been meaning to share, but as we all know, time gets away from us and what you are meaning to do does not happen. I decided to make the time because I want people need to know that a fine family business is right in their own town.
I first came to do business with Flynn Funeral and Cremation Memorial Centers, (formally known as Flynn Gannon Funeral Home), in 1987 when my soon to be father in law passed away. We were treated like family the minute we walked into their place of business. I lived in the area and so did the Flynn family. My husband and I would run into Tom Flynn and his family at church functions and soon became neighborly friends.
In 1998, I had to enter Flynn Funeral and Cremation Memorial Centers once again to make arrangements for my mother. She was our family’s first big loss. I was devastated and heart broken and needless to say unprepared. Tom Flynn took his time and walked our family through all that was needed, from the obituary to insurance to the church service to the final preparations with grace and sincere caring for us and our loss. It meant so much to us that our mother was in good hands.
In 2007, I once again had to reach out for their services for my father, but this time I was more prepared. Not for the loss, but after my mother’s passing, Tom Flynn suggested I prepare for my father, such as having the obituary on file as well as other details, so when the time came and the emotion of his loss hit, I would not have to worry about what needed to be done because it was all in place thanks to him. It was a large handful of details that I did not have to worry about. Again it showed the personal touch a family business can only give. Our family not only felt at ease leaving yet another irreplaceable family member in his hands, but knowing our loved one would be cared for with respect and decency. I also would like to add that my father was a WWII and Korean War veteran. We wanted a military funeral as he deserved, but the funeral not only fell on a holiday weekend but the government laws just changed and we could not get what we wanted. Tom worked with me and my family and was reaching out to our congressmen and other officials to see what he could do. He finally he reached out to West Point, and military volunteers stepped in and gave my father the funeral he deserved.
In 2016, our family was hit with a shocking loss, my brother. By this time we knew this family business all too well. Tom Flynn handled my brother cremation with grace and dignity. We also held his memorial at Flynn Gannon Funeral home. This service was different than the other 3. He prepared a touching speech prior to the memorial and it was from the heart, It was like he was part of the family and in many ways he is. When you share loss, especially this many in a family, it is comforting to know Tom and his family are in the right business.
In closing, I would like to add that in this day and age family businesses are slowing disappearing. They are being replaced by big companies. We as a society are losing the personal touch that only a family business can give, and in this case the personal compassion that only a family business can provide. I cannot thank Tom Flynn and his family business for making an extremely difficult time in our lives much easier to handle. I know that this business was handed down from his father and Tom will pass it along to his son someday. Times change but one thing I know for certain, this family business will always have just what you need when you need it in your time of sorrow you can count on Flynn Funeral and Cremation Memorial Centers.
Sincere Regards, Helene and Al DeCamp

Helene DeCamp
April 4, 2018

I have had many experiences at Flynn Funeral & Cremation Memorial Centers, Inc. Some of which include the loss of my parents, both my in-laws and both of my brother-in-law's parents. Each of their wakes and services was beautiful, memorable and touching in their own unique way. Most recently, the loss of my brother Michael, at the age of 59, took my family and me by surprise. I personally had the honor and privilege of assisting in the arrangements for someone who was not only my older brother but my best friend. Of course, there was only one person in my mind to call and that was Tommy Flynn. As the decision was being made to take him off of life support, I knew that it was time to call Tommy. His son, Brendan, answered the phone and was nothing but compassionate, caring and helpful. Their immediate response and concern was very comforting and gave me a sense of peace. After my brother passed, I expressed to Tommy how important it was to me that my brother not spend one more night in the hospital, and certainly not in the hospital morgue. Unfortunately, they had to cross the state line, and the hospital was not competent enough to do the proper paperwork. Nevertheless, Tommy made sure that Michael was picked up that night and brought to a funeral home that would keep him safe overnight. The next day he sat with me and my nephew and to make the arrangements. He was patient, kind and understanding. He gave us sound advice, and not for one moment did it seem like he was just doing his job. He rather showed a compassionate and caring side for a family who was in a time of great mourning. Cremation was the choice that was made. I told him that I needed to see my brother to make sure that it was him and to say a final goodbye. He quickly said, "give me a few minutes." Within about 15 minutes she allowed me to view my brother's body. He took the time to lay a beautiful blanket over him, placed rosaries over him, lit some candles and allowed me, my nephew, and my daughter to say a proper "good-bye." He patiently waited for us to say our “farewell and happy trails,” a line that my brother used every day. Tommy made the suggestion about going to the crematory, and I jumped on it. I went and it was sad, but I was so happy that I did because I didn’t want Michael to leave this earth on his final journey alone.
I will never forget everything that Tommy, Brendan and his staff did for me and my family. They made the whole horrible process bearable. They worked through every detail as if Michael was one of their own family members. They arranged for his transportation from the hospital, cremation, helped find the perfect pictures for the prayer cards when the choice was difficult, the priest and services, the honor of a military salute, the bagpipes, the graveside service, the beautiful releasing of doves and even made sure the that the headstone was engraved before the service. This was something that is not normally done, but he knew that it was extremely important to me and Tommy made sure it happened.
The service was perfect, it was beautiful and a true honor to a humble and kind man that lost his life way too early. During the service Tommy took a few minutes to speak about my brother and his words were not only inspirational but they were personal and heartfelt. He spoke of a man that he barely knew, yet was right on target of the man Michael was. He touched each and everyone in a packed filled room of family and friends. Family, new friends and old dear friends some who traveled for miles to pay respect to a man that touched so many lives in all different ways.
I will never forget the way Tommy, Brendan, and his staff went above and beyond to honor my brother. It seems to me that this is Tommy’s calling and that he was put on this earth to ease the pain of all who have to endure the loss of their spouses, family, and friends. It also seems to me that it must run in the family because Bandon, his son, is following in his father’s footsteps. They are truly angels from Heaven and we are lucky to have them as part of our community.
I will never find the perfect words to express how grateful I am to Tommy, his son Brandon, and the wonderful staff at Flynn Gannon Funeral Home. Their empathy, kindness, and compassion were truly what got me through a horrible time in my life. It is very obvious that they not only take pride in what they do, but they are dedicated and committed to everyone who comes through their door on their way to their afterlife.
In my opinion, if you have the needs for a funeral home for a loved one, Flynn Funeral & Cremation Memorial Centers, Inc., is where you need to go in order to ease your mind and proceed with services in a professional yet personal manner. Tommy, Brendan, and his staff will help you through every painful step.
Trisha S.

Trisha S.
April 2, 2018

Craig S.
Poughkeepsie, NY
5 friends
3 reviews
5.0 star rating 12/31/2017
My Dad died in March 2016 and I found Flynn funeral home on yelp. Our family is very divided and we decided to have Dad brought to the funeral home, and then have him cremated; Tommy Flynn and his staff were amazingly professional, considerate, and compassionate of me and of the situation; they were also very caring of my Dad including having a lit candle with him so he wouldn't be in darkness. They helped us picked out urns (one large one to scatter his ashes from and three smaller ones for each of his children); since my Dad was Russian Orthodox, we wanted the urns to all have the Russian Cross engraved on them; this had to be special ordered as it is not typical and we wanted a custom design. I handled the arrangements on my own, with no other family members helping, so Tommy insisted that I call him when I got home to make sure I made it there safely. I can't speak highly enough of Tommy and his staff. At the most difficult time, Tommy and his staff made things a bit easier and helped my Dad, and us, transition.

Craig S.
December 31, 2017

Nancy M.
Monroe, NY
0 friends
1 review
5.0-star rating 3/22/2016
Tom and his team were the best, there are no words to describe Tommy's compassion to every detail that made my mom's and dad's funeral a true celebration of life to rest. God has truly called Tommy to this vocation, and I thank God he has said "yes" and fulfilled his part. Tommy... I am sure God is saying, "This is my Son, whom I love; with him, I am well pleased."-Matthew 3:17...Thank YOU for your spiritual dedication & love for your community. God Bless you.

Nancy M
October 4, 2016

Holly N.
Monroe, NY
4 friends
3 reviews
5.0-star rating 6/8/2016
My husband passed away in 2012, I can't tell you what a compassionate and caring person Tommy Flynn is, he helped me above and beyond that of a funeral director., He is one of the best people I have had the privilege of meeting. There are no words to express my gratitude, I pray every day that God will smile on Tommy Flynn.

Holly M
June 8, 2016

Mary D.
Mary D.
Hewitt, NJ
0 friends
1 review
5.0-star rating 4/12/2016
Words will never be able to express our profound gratitude to Tommy Flynn and his wonderful staff at Flynn Funeral and Cremation Memorial Center. When we lost our Father, and our Mother, and most recently, our younger brother, Tommy showed us such kindness and compassion. We truly will never forget him. Our parents' and brother's funerals were so beautiful, clothed in dignity, grace, and Celtic traditions. We thank you, Tommy, and your loving, kind staff, from the bottom of our hearts for everything. You brought us peace and comfort during these very sad and difficult times. May God bless you, your family, and all your staff, and may all the goodness you give to others come back to you for always.
With the warmest gratitude and deepest respect,
Mary Downing and the Hynes Family

Mary D
April 12, 2016


Dianne S.
Central Valley, NY
57 friends
4 reviews
5.0-star rating 2/7/2016
These guys were awesome! They handled everything with grace and dignity. They went the extra mile every time. My dad died and mom is now alone and Tommy and his people were wonderful to her. I've attended funerals at this home before and they have always been beautiful, respectful and just nice people. They know what you are going through and try to make it as easy as possible for everyone. They ordered flowers, funeral cards, posted the obit, and even provided us with thank you cards. These guys are the best. Thank you.

Dianne S.
February 7, 2016

I was first introduced to Flynn Funeral Home a couple of years ago when one of my oldest friend loss his father. I was impressed by the professional staff, the facilities and the attention to detail. My friends fathers wake and service was one of the most touching and memorable I have ever attended. Fast forward two years; my family is going through the worse possible situation, our mother is battling stage 4 cancer and the end is near. My thoughts were consumed by one thing... I need to create a beautiful tribute worthy of the matriarch of our family - a woman who had touched and influenced so many lives during her time with us. Based on my friends recommendation and my memories of his fathers services I call Tommy Flynn. I thought I knew what to expect based on my previous experience, I was wrong. Tommy, Marina and the Staff at Flynn Funeral Home are the most professional and dedicated group I have ever had the privilege of working with. Tommy and his team take each service they do personally... Like it's their loved one. I have never experienced this type of dedication and commitment before. Tommy and Marina explained every step of the process to me and my siblings making recommendations along the way. They created the beautiful, memorable tribute I asked for, my family and friends have complimented me many times for their work. The words of my cousin say it all... "That was the most amazingly beautiful service I have ever experienced... I am in aw!". There are no words to properly express how thankful I am to Tommy and the entire staff at Flynn Funeral Home. I know they take great pride in making each service as personal as possible. My family and I highly recommend Flynn Funeral Home if you ever find yourself in a similar situation.

Tony G.

My beloved husband passed three years ago, on March 2nd, 2014. Tommy Flynn and his staff treated my husband's body with such respect and dignity. It was a late Sunday when they came to my house to pick up his body. They came in and hugged and offered their condolences to both me and all our family. My daughter's were devastated to lose their Superman. Tommy talked to them in such a way that on that terrible night he gave us strength and comfort. He never rushed to remove the body from our home. He patiently waited for all of us to say our farewell. Over the following days he sat with us and gave his undivided attention to us working out the details for the wake,cremation, mass, cemetery and restaurant. Never once did he ask for any money. He made a suggestion to me about going to the crematory - he said I was with him for almost 50 years and took care of him at home until his final day. Why wouldn't you want to go with him as he enters his final journey. I went and was sad, but so happy that my husband wasn't without family. Tommy also took his finger print and I had necklaces made for my daughters and myself. Tommy checked on us weeks after the funeral and still keeps in contact with us. I feel that God sent us an angel "Tommy Flynn". Thank you for all you did to make his life meaningful with such beautiful services.

MaryAnn Tarnowski

Dear Tom:

I realize that this is a bit delayed but, under the circumstances I am certain that you fully understand. On June 2, we embarked upon a journey that we would never have ever imagined we would take. That was the date that we spent the night in the hospital standing numb, shattered, devastated and hysterically crying over the body of our son who had just died. Due to delays at the hospital you were not able to begin “caring” for our son until Monday, June 6th. 2016.
Well prior to that meeting, we had met with your Dad and yourself in 1989 to bury Jerry’s Dad; then, another meeting in 1990 to bury my Dad; and, then again in 1999 to bury Jerry’s Mom. All of those three meetings were somewhat expected as all three of our parents had been ill and had lived a relatively good and long life. Furthermore, we were able to share the grief with siblings who would assist with making all of the necessary arrangements.
At that first meeting which we had with you on Monday, June 6, 2016, things were quite different from our meetings in those prior years. We were all alone and we were with you to make arrangements to bury our youngest son – a task of un-explainable anguish and heart-break that words cannot describe. Despite all that, there are not sufficient words that we can express to you for the extraordinarily heart-felt, sincere and prayerful manner in which you personally guided and hand-held the two of us through the entire dreadful and mournful process of making the final preparations for our beloved son. All of those attributes, coupled with the gentle manner of you, your son, your brother, and all of your marvelous staff, made the most difficult task of our lives as easy as humanly possible and bearable. You have met your calling and have excelled in what you do!!! You provided comfort and support when so desperately needed. Furthermore, many of our extended family and friends have subsequently commented upon the service that Flynn Funeral provided. Quite a number of them (both Jew and Gentile) expressed that they were in awe and found the manner in which you personally “closed each viewing”, and especially your talk to the family and close friends on the morning that we said our final good-byes to our son prior to the funeral Mass, comforting and inspirational with which we concur wholeheartedly!
You and your staff have our eternal and heart-felt thanks. Sincerely, Jerry and Joe Furey

Joe F.

We do not know one another, but I was very moved by your post, because our experiences in the loss of our husbands and Thomas Francis Flynn (Tommy)'s compassion and support of us, or family and oversight of every detail of the arrangements that followed the worst days of the lives of myself and my family are similar. A consummate professional, but more importantly, a man of great spirit, consolation and compassion. Thank you, Tommy, for your gift of working through other people's pain every day. Mary Ann, you and your family are in my prayers.

Irene E. Kurlander MaryAnn Tarnowski

Dear Tommy,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff!! My father passed away at the end of January and from minute one you and your staff have done everything to make this incredibly difficult time much easier! You picked my father up at the hospital as soon as I told you we had signed the release!! You were there for my family the next day and every day after that until we buried my father!! You made the process easy and thought of everything to make the hard loss a little bit nicer and easier!! You made it as easy as possible! From just picking things up from my mom's house to making a beautiful video of our mementoes of my father!! You thought of everything! If that wasn't enough you have been there helping my mother and us get everything taken care of that needs to!! You have helped get paper work in order and have been a shoulder for all of us to lean on to this day!! I just want to say thank you for making one of the hardest and saddest time for my family as easy as you did!! We will never forget the amazing job you and your staff did!! We will also never forget the amazing kindness you have given us all! Thank you for going above and beyond!!

Danielle Verneau Moran

I've witnessed your kindness to so many families through the years. Recently, with the loss of my Mother you and your excellent staff and family were there every step of the process. I don't know that I can ever repay all you did, but my family and I were so proud to have had you there when you were very much needed, God bless you all.

Claude Brischoux

Dear Tom:

My entry is to aid those in rather challenging circumstances like mine so they might find some peace of mind in addressing the emotional issue or death. My brother was killed in an auto related accident. Our family was nearly exclusively from out of NY State as I was. Complexities of matters coordinating family’s availability, my earnest desire to adhere to my Catholic faith's guidelines for funerals and controlling expenditures made for a very challenging time as I was handling these matters on my own! I found compassion, wisdom and a "presence" by the staff that filled the shoes of loved ones that could not be beside me and give me guidance. I found solace in speaking with the staff during the planning and as the Holy Mass concluded my brother’s services. As I look back on all that Flynn's did I am at great peace and have no regrets.

Robb

Tommy and his incredible staff have done funerals for both my parents and my brother, in the last 7 years. If there is such a thing as a rock star of funeral directors, it would be Tommy Flynn. He made our family feel so comfortable with his compassion, love, and kindness. Many friends and family members commented on how they had never seen a wake of a funeral like the ones my parents and brother had. I had never seen one like this before, either. Tommy made all the services into a sacred and holy event, showing amazing respect for both the deceased and the family. It was evident that Tommy is doing what he was meant to do. We will always remember the way that Tommy respectfully treated our family during some very difficult times. I highly recommend Flynn Funeral Home.

Mike H.

Tommy Flynn is the utmost gentleman. As a younger funeral director, I can only aspire to be half of the caring, compassionate, inspirational man he is. I've never met a person that reached me at such a level as Tommy. All I can say is a true gentleman through and through.

Matt L.

Tommy and his staff were so incredibly kind and understanding during our darkest days.
My husband's parents died within 102 days of each other. It was incredible blow spiritually, mentally and financially....Tommy and company were compassionate, understanding, and incredibly accommodating.
We would never wish out circumstance on anyone, but feel fortunate that Tommy was there to ease our pain, and get us through. God bless!

Veronica B. C.

Tommy and his staff at Flynn FH, Thomas Francis Flynn have always been professional and detail oriented. ..for over the many years of seeing their caring for other families, I knew that when it was time for us to pre-arrange my mom's plans due to her Alzheimers, this was where we turned. As much as I thought I knew about caring, Tommy cared for our mom, as his own mom.
From the first 3am call, to the last handshake, he ensured that Mom was the focus, and that we celebrate her life, and her unconditional love. He and his incredible staff were comforting, caring, and most of all, we all felt as one family. And we were.
To know that you're not alone, and that everything will be taken care of, is a testament to Tommy's devotion to doing the right thing, always. We can't thank him and the entire staff at Flynn's for everything you did for Mom, and each of us.
Florence Sambets, 4-1-1937- 3-19-2016

Frank S.

Tom Flynn and his staff treated our father like one of their family, we are still being told months later by family and friends how profoundly touching and personal they felt dad's service was. To say that they were courteous, reverent and respectful only begins to say how very thoughtful the entire staff was. No funeral is easy , each person's experience is unique , but as a family we can not say enough about our experience, 5 stars does not do justice. When we think of dad's passing our memories will forever be tinged by this experience, it could have not been carried out better anywhere else. We will forever be grateful to Tom and his caring compassionate staff for the send off that showed so much of what our dad was about and held dear. Thanks Tom.

Helen S. P.

Tom Flynn and his staff have done the funeral services for both my father and my sister. These were two very different circumstances as my sister was killed in an accident at 47, and Tom intrinsically knew how to guide our family through the painstaking funeral planning process for each one. He is truly the most caring, selfless and compassionate person I know and there is no one better suited to help guide you through the most difficult hours life brings. Family and friends have continually remarked that the funeral services were "the most compassionate" they have seen. Tom was there before, during, and after for my family and for that we are forever grateful. I highly recommend Tom and his staff-there is no one else we would go to in trying times.

Katherine S.

Tommy, Marina and staff were so wonderful in honoring my
Mom. We had so many obstacles throughout the planning and Tommy and his staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect. Their professionalism was superior.

Linda J. G.

I have never experienced a more professional and compassionate team than at The Flynn Funeral Home. Thomas Flynn handles every aspect as it was his own family member.
When I lost my Mom, Thomas and his staff took care of every detail. I was barely able to function, The Flynn staff managed every detail. They memorialized my Mom with the beauty and grace that she deserved and they cared for our family like we were family.
Sadly, recently, I experienced the same level of service and compassion when we laid my best friend to rest.
It is beyond a Blessing to have someone you know you can trust at the most difficult times in your life. Thomas and his group are consummate professionals with hearts of gold. I lived in Chester for many years and have only heard wonderful feedback from anyone who has engaged with Flynn Funeral Home. They are consummate professionals. I am so thankful to Thomas Flynn, and his entire team, for helping me and my loved ones navigate the most difficult times in our lives

MaryEllen B.

My husband passed away in 2012, I can't tell you what a compassionate and caring person Tommy Flynn is, he helped me above and beyond that of a funeral director., He is one of the best people I have had the privilege of meeting. There are no words to express my gratitude,I pray every day that God will smile on Tommy Flynn.

Holly N.


Lisa DeGrote Feinberg
14 hrs ·
I just want to say thank you very much to Thomas Francis Flynn (Tommy Flynn)This funeral home is the best ever. my family has been using this funeral home for years. When our family is going thru a difficult time in our lives from losing a loved one Thomas Francis Flynn has always been the guy we trust. When I say this funeral home is the best I mean it. Thank you for always taking good care of my loved ones. My Mother, Father, Brother, Grand Mother, Grand Father, and Uncles, Aunts and cousins. I just want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart. You are and always will be concerted family. much Love always. Lisa DeGrote Feinberg. xo

Lisa DeGrote Feinberg

At one of the worst times of my life, when my father passed away in June 2001, my family turned to Flynn Funeral Homes for their services. I especially remember how well Tommy looked after my mother, making sure she had a seat, or a tissue, o.j. or water whenever she needed. At the other worst time of my life, this past April when my mother herself passed away, our family returned again to the services of Flynn Funeral Home. Mom's funeral and visitation arrangements were respectful, dignified and a comfort to her family. My mother's wishes and our comfort were clearly Flynn's top priority. Celebrating a life while mourning is challenging and difficult; we are grateful to Tommy Flynn and his professional, courteous and diligent staff for helping us to make that happen for both our parents.

Deirdre C.

Tommy and his staff were so wonderful in honoring my
Mom when she passed. We had so many obstacles throughout the planning (nothing to do with Flynns) and Tommy and his staff went above and beyond to make everything perfect. Their professionalism was superior. Over the years Tommy has been there for my family and his service every time has been outstanding!!!!

Linda G.

My wife chose your business herself, prior to her passing, based on the quality of care you gave to 2 of our very close friends. You made a very difficult time in our lives a little easier, and even gave us some fond memories. Our family was treated with grace and dignity during this difficult time. Each step in the process had a personal touch and was handled with delicate care. The entire staff treated our family as if we were there family. That touch showed in all the arrangements, the personal discussions and the kind words spoken. This is truly a top notch establishment and highly recommend them.
Thank you Tommy, and your entire staff.

C M.

Simply the best. Tommy Flynn and staff have provided funeral services for both of my parents as well as my younger brother. Tommy and his staff are compassionate, respectful, caring and professional. By the time the funeral was concluded Tommy had gotten to our family as if it were his own. The kindness he showed our family during our times of sorrow was amazing. I've had friends and other relatives who saw how Tommy carried out the funeral, and they were literally amazed, with several of them saying " I buried a family member recently and it was nothing at all like what this funeral home does." We will always be grateful to Tommy, Jimmy, and the entire staff at Flynn Funeral Home for the compassion and kindness they showed our family on three different occasions. If you have funeral needs for a loved one in your family, do yourself a favor, put your mind at ease, and contact Tommy Flynn. He is truly a special man with a very large and caring heart.

Mike H.

I am really not the type to write reviews but I wanted to about Flynn's -- I find this hard to believe 5 stars does not give Tom and his entire staff justice the day my brother in law past was one of worst time of my life and Tom made this disaster of a time so much easier I never met a man like him in my 50 years he is truly in the right business he went above and beyond for my family and a year later still calls us you tell me what funeral parlor does that I can't believe I am actually bragging about a funeral parlor but Tom Flynn there are not enough stars for you God bless you and your family and your top notch staff

Ing J.

I would like to personally thank Tom Flynn, Marina, Dave, Jimmy and the rest of the staff for honoring my Mom, Angela Lowicki, in such a beautiful way. It was the best send off she could have ever hoped for. The love and care they've shown my family was well beyond the norm. They are all like family to me now. Tom is a man who genuinely cares and he has been my rock and counselor throughout many of my family's services. He's a very prayerful man. His words and actions have been so comforting to me. Thank you Tom.

Lorraine L. H.

This is truly a family-owned business run by the Flynn Family and their caring staff for almost a century. Love, understanding and attention goes into every detail of their service. They are an icon in Orange County and well-known throughout New York & New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Please don't hesitate to call Tom at Flynn Funeral & Cremation Memorial Centers, Inc., for planned or unexpected end-of-life needs. He and his staff are experts at guiding you and your family through this most difficult time.

Linda B.

My family and I want to thank you for making my mom's funeral service's beautiful. Your concern and kindness was felt by everyone. In such a time of sadness you helped ease our pain. Again, thank you Tom and Dave and your very special staff.

The family of Mary Murphy

Denise M.

Words can't adequately express how the entire Flynn organization honored my late husband. He died suddenly, and Tommy, Marina, and the entire Flynn staff were absolutely wonderful, helping us through that terrible time of heartsick grief. Tommy's memorial was more than I could have ever imagined for my husband. Everyone that attended the ceremony was truly moved. So many of them thought Tommy had been close friends with him for years. THAT is how INVESTED Tommy is in the PEOPLE who come to him when they are in such pain. He takes the time to know that person through the eyes of their loved ones. He takes care of everything with such elegance and kindness -- like a family member. Tommy Flynn was born to do this and I am so thankful for him and the entire Flynn organization. You are all very special people.

Lynne R. S.

Tom Flynn did such an exceptional and wonderful job at memorializing my grandfather. This establishment is nothing but professional and caring. He really helped my entire family through such a personal and delicate process. Thank you !!

Danielle M.

Tommy & the Flynn Funeral team are some of the kindest, most compassionate and professional people I know. They helped me & my family through the most difficult time of our lives. I am forever grateful.

Mary-Ellen B.

Tom is a kind, caring person. The experience I've had with his funeral home has been one of compassion & true sincerity. You don't find this kind of compassion anymore. God bless him.

Margaret G. G.

Whether you want to plan for future needs or need his service that day . Tom and his staff are the most compassionate and caring in the biz . Highly recommended . The Benz Family.

Erwin B. B.

My father passed away on May 7, 2017; I can tell you what a very compassionate and caring person, Tommy Flynn is, and he has a heart of gold. Tommy and his entire staff took care of every single detail, I have known Tommy for about 40 years he is like a brother to me and dear friend. He is a very professional person, in the calling he has undertaken. Tommy goes out of his way for those that have retained his services and did not rush anyone. I would not go to any other funeral home; Tommy Flynn’s is the one.
When my father passed away that night, at about 10:30 PM, Tommy's brother David called me from New Jersey to tell me he was sorry to hear about my father. Dave was going to ride up from home to be with my family and me. However, I told Dave, that was not necessary it was late, and that was very thoughtful of him to offer. THAT’S just a couple reasons why they are so special and why I am honored to be called brother each and every time they see me. My family and I are so grateful to the Flynn Organization, and we thank you for everything from the bottom our hearts.

Erle VanDeBOGART

Tom Flynn is a class act! Very professional and caring

Maureen T.

Where do I begin? I have been sitting on this page for a half hour trying to find the right words to convey what I want to say! There is no one in this world that could have helped us give my Mom the send-off that we did, besides you! Your smile, your words, just you being you! You made one of the worst days of our lives bearable! You are a special human being! You were put on this earth to help comfort all of us thru the loss of a loved one! There is so much more I want to say but for someone like myself who was never at a loss for words, today I am! I am proud to call you my cousin and I will never ever forget what you have done for me and my family!! Love you! xoxo <3

Lorraine Upton Dietz

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2018 Flynn Funeral & Cremation Memorial Centers, Inc.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS